Smithers - The future of Spunlace nonwovens until 2026

Administrator
12
0

Smithers - The future of Spunlace nonwovens until 2026

The global spunlace nonwovens market reached $7.8 billion in 2021 as new napkin production lines were added in response to the surge in demand for them caused by COVID-19. This has led to an increase in installed capacity to 2.62 million tons in 2021, according to the latest Smithers expert study in this market segment.

The analysis of the study published today shows that increased concern about infection control will help spunlace production to withstand any recessionary downturn with an impressive forecast of 9.1% cumulative annual growth (CAGR) for 2021–2026. This will increase the total market value to $12.04 billion in 2026.

The Smithers report shows that over the same period, the total tonnage of spunlace nonwovens will grow from 1.65 million tons (2021) to 2.38 million tons (2026). While the production volume of spunlace nonwovens will grow from 39.57 billion square meters (2021) to 62.49 billion square meters (2026), which is equivalent to an average annual growth rate of 9.6%, as manufacturers focus on the production of lighter nonwovens.

Most of the growth will come from Asia, with China alone going to install about 50 new lines in 2021-2022. During the same period of time, it is planned to build up to 30 new lines for the production of spanlace-type materials in Turkey.

During the forecast period, card-card (CC) will remain the dominant web forming process for spunlace technology. In 2021, its market share by volume was 75.6%, and this share will not decrease significantly in the future. Over the next five years, the demand for wet-stacked spunlace (WLS) will grow, while the market shares of the spunlace variants "card/cellulose/card" (CPC) and spunbond/cellulose (SP) will decrease. The challenges of sustainable development will lead to the fact that the nascent card/airlade/card (CAC) technology will have the highest growth rates, and the global consumption of such hydro-mixed material will increase more than fourfold by 2026.

Napkins (children's, home, industrial, personal hygiene products) account for about 64.7% of all applications of spanlace materials produced in 2021. By 2026, the highest growth rates of the production of napkins for personal hygiene, as well as wet toilet wipes for adults and toddlers are predicted. Demand for durable goods will be more subdued; although there will be new market opportunities in the field of consumer hygiene, as spanlace represents a sustainable alternative to competing polyester or polypropylene-based nonwovens in areas such as ultra-thin top-sheets for feminine sanitary pads.

As the imminent threat of COVID recedes, the leading trend for transformation in the first half of the 2020s will be the development of more sustainable nonwovens. As a rule, this is beneficial to spanlace manufacturers, since they are working on creating napkins that completely lack plastic. The main way to achieve this is the wider use of viscose, lyocell, cellulose, cotton and other biodegradable fibers with a corresponding relative reduction in the use of polypropylene or polyester fibers.

Comments

Name
E-mail
Rating
Review of the article

Smithers - будущее нетканых материалов Spunlace до 2026 года

Administrator
142
0

Smithers - будущее нетканых материалов Spunlace до 2026 года

Мировой рынок нетканых материалов спанлейс достиг 7,8 млрд долларов в 2021 году, поскольку были добавлены новые линии по производству салфеток в ответ на всплеск спроса на них, вызванный COVID-19. Это привело к увеличению установленных мощностей до 1,65 миллионов тонн в 2021 году, согласно последнему экспертному исследованию Smithers в этом сегменте рынка.

Опубликованный сегодня анализ исследования показывает, что повышенная обеспокоенность по поводу инфекционного контроля поможет производству спанлейса противостоять любому рецессионному спаду с впечатляющим прогнозом совокупного годового роста (CAGR) на 9,1% на 2021–2026 годы. Это увеличит общую рыночную стоимость до 12,04 млрд долларов в 2026 году.

Отчет Smithers показывает, что за тот же период общий тоннаж нетканых материалов спанлейс вырастет с 1,65 млн тонн (2021 г.) до 2,38 млн тонн (2026 г.). В то время как объем производства нетканых материалов спанлейса вырастет с 39,57 млрд квадратных метров (2021 г.) до 62,49 млрд квадратных квадратных метров (2026 г.), что эквивалентно среднегодовому темпу роста в 9,6%, поскольку производители фокусируются на производстве более легких нетканых материалов.

Большая часть роста будет приходиться на Азию, при этом только Китай собирается установить около 50 новых линий в 2021-2022 годах. В течение того же периода времени планируется построить до 30 новых линий по производству материалов типа спанлейс в Турции.

В течение прогнозируемого периода кард-кард (CC) останется доминирующим процессом формования полотна для технологии спанлейс. В 2021 году его доля рынка по объему составила 75,6%, и эта доля существенно не уменьшится в будущем. В течение следующих пяти лет спрос на спанлейс с мокрой укладкой (WLS) будет расти, в то время как доли рынка вариантов спанлейса «кард/целлюлоза/кард» (CPC) и спанбонд/целлюлоза (SP) будут снижаться. Проблемы устойчивого развития приведут к тому, что зарождающаяся технология кард/эйрлэйд/кард (CAC) будет иметь самые высокие темпы роста, а мировое потребление такого гидроперепутанного материала увеличится более чем в четыре раза к 2026 году.

Салфетки (детские, домашние, промышленные, средства личной гигиены) составляют около 64,7% всех областей применения материалов спанлейс, произведенного в 2021 году. До 2026 года прогнозируются самые высокие темпы роста производства салфеток для личной гигиены, а также влажных туалетных салфеток для взрослых и малышей. Спрос на изделия длительного пользования будет более подавленным; хотя появятся новые рыночные возможности в области потребительской гигиены, поскольку спанлейс представляет собой устойчивую альтернативу конкурирующим нетканым материалам на основе полиэфира или полипропилена в таких областях, как ультратонкие top-sheets для женских гигиенических прокладок.

По мере того, как неминуемая угроза COVID отступает, ведущей тенденцией к преобразованиям в первой половине 2020-х годов будет разработка более устойчивых нетканых материалов. Как правило, это выгодно производителям спанлейса, поскольку они работают над созданием салфеток, в которых полностью отсутствует пластик. Основным способом достижения этого является более широкое использование вискозы, лиоцелла, целлюлозы, хлопка и других биоразлагаемых волокон с соответствующим относительным сокращением использования полипропиленовых или полиэфирных волокон.

Комментарии

Имя
E-mail
Рейтинг
Отзыв