Spunmelt: trends and technologies

Administrator
11
0

Spunmelt: trends and technologies

The spanmelt technology combines the production capabilities of a variety of nonwoven semi-finished products with various target characteristics and fields of application. The properties of nonwoven fabric produced on the "spanmelt" lines are determined by the types of raw materials used, a combination of extrusion technologies, molding and bonding of the original canvas, as well as the technical characteristics of the equipment used. In recent years, there has been a trend of "universalism" in mechanical engineering, which is justified by the requirements of manufacturers of nonwovens to machine builders. Manufacturers of nonwovens understand that with the rapidly changing demands of the market, it is more expedient to operate equipment that allows the production of several authentic types of nonwovens than a single monopolymeric product of the same type in an assortment of different surface densities, colors and applied additives.

The Chinese manufacturer of nonwovens, Uniquetex, is installing two nonwovens production lines at its facility in Grover, North Carolina. The production site was founded in 2016 and is fully owned by one of the largest nonwoven fabric companies in China - Foshan Nanhai Beautiful Nonwoven Co., Ltd. (BTF).

Two new lines will be put into operation by the end of 2022. The first of the newly installed lines is a three-girder spanmelt line (configuration is not specified) with a width of 3.2 meters and a capacity of 8000 tons. This line will be installed at the existing site of Uniquetex, where the company already operates two lines installed earlier: double-girder lines with a width of 2.4 m and 3.2 m. The second line will be located at a completely new facility designed specifically for the installation of a 4.2-meter SMMS Reifenhäuser Reicofil (RF3) line with a capacity of 15,000 tons/g.

As part of the development program, Uniquetex plans to invest US$ 32 million in additional two lines over the next five years. As a result, the company's North American site will have six production lines and 150 employees. Two recently confirmed investments will increase the company's productivity to 38,000 tons. The company's products are focused on the markets of industry, hygiene, healthcare, household goods and technical textiles.

Based on the marketing research conducted by the company on an ongoing basis, the management of Uniquetex admits that future investments may be focused on the production of polyester and two-component nonwovens with a variation of bonding methods and other thermomechanical processing.

Comments

Name
E-mail
Rating
Review of the article

Spunmelt: тенденции и технологии

Administrator
72
0

Spunmelt: тенденции и технологии

Технология «спанмелт» объединяет себе возможности производства множества нетканых полуфабрикатов с различными целевыми характеристиками и сферами применения. Свойства нетканого материала, производимого на линиях «спанмелт» определяются видами использующегося сырья, сочетанием технологий экструзии, формования и скрепления первоначального холста, а также техническими характеристиками применяемого оборудования. В последние годы в машиностроении прослеживается тенденция «универсализма», которая оправдана требованиями производителей нетканых материалов к машиностроителям. Производители нетканых материалов понимают, что с быстро меняющимися запросами рынка целесообразнее эксплуатировать оборудование, позволяющее производить несколько аутентичных видов нетканых материалов, чем единственный однотипный монополимерный продукт в ассортименте разных поверхностных плотностей, цветов и нанесенных аддитивов.

Китайский производитель нетканых материалов Uniquetex устанавливает две линии по производству нетканых материалов на своем предприятии в Гровере, Северная Каролина. Производственная площадка была основана в 2016 году и полностью принадлежит одной из крупнейших в Китае компаний по производству нетканых материалов - Foshan Nanhai Beautiful Nonwoven Co., Ltd. (BTF).

Две новые линии будут введены в эксплуатацию к концу 2022 года. Первая из вновь устанавливаемых линий представляет собой трехбалочную линию «спанмелт» (конфигурация не уточняется) шириной 3,2 метра и мощностью 8000 тонн. Данная линия будет установлена на существующей площадке Uniquetex, где компания уже эксплуатирует две линии, установленные ранее: двухбалочные линии шириной 2,4 м и 3,2 м. Вторая линия будет размещена на совершенно новом объекте, спроектированном специально для установки 4,2-метровой линии SMMS Reifenhäuser Reicofil (RF3) мощностью 15 000 тонн/г.

В рамках программы развития Uniquetex планирует инвестировать 32 миллиона долларов США в дополнительные две линии в течение следующих пяти лет.  В результате чего североамериканская площадка компании будет насчитывать шесть производственных линий и 150 сотрудников. Две недавно подтвержденные инвестиции увеличат производительность компании до 38 000 тонн. Продукция компании ориентирована на рынки промышленности, гигиены, здравоохранения, товаров для дома и технического текстиля.

На основании маркетинговых исследований, проводящихся компанией на постоянной основе, руководство Uniquetex допускает, что будущие инвестиции могут быть сосредоточены на выпуске полиэфирных и двукомпонентных нетканых материалов с вариацией способов скрепления и иной термомеханической обработки.

Комментарии

Имя
E-mail
Рейтинг
Отзыв