New products of RadiciGroup at the INDEX 2020 exhibition - industrial waste turns into polymers

Administrator
18
0

New products of RadiciGroup at the INDEX 2020 exhibition - industrial waste turns into polymers

Spunbond under the brand "Respunsible" is made of recycled polypropylene, and "Radimelt" is a line of meltblown nonwovens and SMS-type composites.

RadiciGroup's novelties in the field of nonwovens are demonstrated at the INDEX exhibition (booth 2629) in Geneva, Switzerland. Actively engaged in the production of spunbond for more than 30 years (the brand "Dylar"), the group represents the brand "Respunsible" - a spunbond with a reduced impact on the environment, made of recycled polypropylene, and "Radimelt", a trademark of the meltblown nonwovens and composite materials (SMS).

"Compared to the previous exhibition," says Enrico Buriani, CEO of RadiciGroup Nonwovens Business Line, "we are presenting new products that, on the one hand, satisfy the ever-growing demand for environmental friendliness coming from our target markets, and, on the other hand, satisfy the need of the local European industry for the production of meltblown, a material with extremely high filtering properties, which until recently was mainly imported from Asia."

Mr. Buriani continues: "In addition, during the pandemic, we decided to use our Dylar as the main component of protective gowns for medical purposes. Starting from scratch and in record time, we created a local supply chain for the production of personal protective equipment, which continues to develop to this day and led to the creation of a new business. In short, today we are on the INDEX with a much more diverse offer, which, I am proud to say, once again demonstrates the sustainability of our group.

"Respunsible" is a spunbond made from recycled polypropylene, a material that is valued for its excellent chemical properties and versatility. Its high technical characteristics make it suitable for any application, even the most demanding in terms of strength and service life. By processing and recovery, industrial waste is converted into polymers and then into spunbond, which eliminates the need for additional primary raw materials.

The company has received the certificate of International Sustainability and Carbon Certification PLUS (ISCC PLUS) and, thus, can produce spunbond from materials certified by ISCC.
"Radimelt" is a trademark denoting non-woven materials obtained aerodynamically from melt, materials used for the production of protective face masks and other personal protective equipment (PPE).

This nonwoven fabric has excellent filtration performance even for microscopic particles such as viruses, and provides breathability and protection. In 2020, the group invested heavily in a new technologically advanced production line for the production of meltblown.

The equipment is very versatile and can produce products with special technical characteristics, not only from polypropylene, but also from other polymers such as polyester, polyamide and TPU polymers, products that are used in medicine and filtration.

"At the exhibition we present samples of our main products," concludes Mr. Buriani. "But, above all, we will be at the disposal of our customers, ready to work together to create customized solutions that meet specific requirements. both from the point of view of product quality and productivity, as well as from the point of view of sustainability, a closed economy and reducing environmental impact. Our production site is certified in accordance with ISO 9001, 14001 and 45001 standards and is 100% powered by environmentally friendly hydroelectric power plants of our group.

Comments

Name
E-mail
Rating
Review of the article

Новинки RadiciGroup на выставке INDEX 2020 - производственные отходы превращаются в полимеры

Administrator
132
0

Новинки RadiciGroup на выставке INDEX 2020 - производственные отходы превращаются в полимеры

Cпанбонд под брендом «Respunsible» изготавливается из переработанного полипропилена, а «Radimelt» представляет собой линейку нетканых материалов мелтблоун и композитов типа SMS.

Новинки RadiciGroup в области нетканых материалов демонстрируются на выставке INDEX (стенд 2629) в Женеве, Швейцария. Активно занимаясь производством спанбонда более 30 лет (марка «Dylar»), группа представляет марку «Respunsible» - спанбонд с пониженным воздействием на окружающую среду, изготовленный из переработанного полипропилена, и «Radimelt» торговую марку линейки нетканых материалов мелтблоун и композитных материалов (SMS).

«По сравнению с предыдущей выставкой, - говорит Энрико Буриани, генеральный директор RadiciGroup Nonwovens Business Line, - мы представляем новые продукты, которые, с одной стороны, удовлетворяют постоянно растущий спрос на экологичность, исходящий от наших целевых рынков, и, с другой стороны, удовлетворяют потребность местной европейской промышленности в производстве мелтблоуна - материала с чрезвычайно высокими фильтрующими свойствами, который до недавнего времени в основном импортировался из Азии».

Г-н Буриани продолжает: «Кроме того, во время пандемии мы решили использовать наш «Dylar» в качестве основного компонента защитных халатов для медицинских целей. Начав с нуля и в рекордно короткие сроки, мы создали локальную цепочку поставок для производства средств индивидуальной защиты, которая продолжает развиваться и по сей день и привела к созданию нового бизнеса. Короче говоря, сегодня мы на INDEX с гораздо более разнообразным предложением, что, я с гордостью могу сказать, еще раз демонстрирует устойчивость нашей группы».

«Respunsible» — это спанбонд, изготовленный из переработанного полипропилена, материала, который ценится за его превосходные химические свойства и универсальность. Его высокие технические характеристики делают его пригодным для любого применения, даже самого требовательного с точки зрения прочности и срока службы. Путем переработки и восстановления производственные отходы превращаются в полимеры, а затем в спанбонд, что устраняет необходимость в дополнительном первичном сырье.

Компания получила сертификат International Sustainability and Carbon Certification PLUS (ISCC PLUS) и, таким образом, может производить спанбонд из материалов, сертифицированных ISCC.
«Radimelt» — это торговая марка, обозначающая нетканые материалы, полученные аэродинамическим способом из расплава, материалы, используемые для производства защитных масок для лица и других средств индивидуальной защиты (СИЗ).

Этот нетканый материал обладает отличными показателями эффективности фильтрации даже микроскопических частиц, таких как вирусы, и обеспечивает воздухопроницаемость и защиту. В 2020 году группа вложила значительные средства в новую технологически совершенную производственную линию по производству мелтблоуна.

Оборудование очень универсально и может производить продукты, обладающие особыми техническими характеристиками, не только из полипропилена, но и из других полимеров, таких как полиэфир, полиамид и полимеры TPU, продукты, которые находят применение в медицине и фильтрации.

«На выставке мы представляем образцы нашей основной продукции», - заключает г-н Буриани. «Но, прежде всего, мы будем в распоряжении наших клиентов, готовые работать вместе над созданием индивидуальных решений, отвечающих конкретным требованиям. как с точки зрения качества продукции и производительности, так и с точки зрения устойчивости, замкнутой экономики и снижения воздействия на окружающую среду. Наша производственная площадка сертифицирована в соответствии со стандартами ISO 9001, 14001 и 45001 и на 100% работает на экологически чистой энергии гидроэлектростанций нашей группы».

Комментарии

Имя
E-mail
Рейтинг
Отзыв