Fitesa expands capacities in Europe - processing of bio- and cyclic polymers

Administrator
15
0

Fitesa expands capacities in Europe - processing of bio- and cyclic polymers

The company invests in the Reicofil 5 multi-block line for processing bio- and cyclic polymers.

Fitesa has announced investments in a new multi-block Reicofil 5 line in Europe, the launch of which is scheduled for the second quarter of 2023. The new equipment will be installed at one of the existing Fitesa plants in the region and will be adapted for the production of bulk (Full High Loft) and standard products using a variety of environmentally friendly raw materials, including bioplastics and PLA.

"This line will be a modern machine capable of meeting the growing demand for environmentally friendly products," says Michael Baumgartner, Fitesa Senior Vice president for Europe and China. "As soon as the machine is put into operation, we will increase production volumes on our pilot lines, which will significantly increase our ability to supply softer products to the market and increase the production of cyclic and green materials produced locally in Europe."

According to Fernanda Gastal, Fitesa Vice president for Procurement and Marketing and head of the company's ESG committee: "This investment is part of our strategic direction, which will contribute to changing the profile of sustainable development in the melt spinning industry. They should be considered as one of the three pillars on which, in our opinion, we can have a significant impact: the offer of innovative technologies, environmentally friendly raw materials and the reduction of greenhouse gas emissions in our activities.

Fitesa is a leader in the field of environmentally friendly products. The company has been producing non-woven materials from biologically based polymers since the early 2010s and has received many awards for its 100% biologically based spunbond materials. Fitesa, Sweden has recently received the ISCC Plus certificate, confirming the company's ability to commercialize biological and cyclic materials in accordance with the concept of mass balance.

Comments

Name
E-mail
Rating
Review of the article

Fitesa расширяет мощности в Европе - переработка био- и цикличных полимеров

Administrator
137
0

Fitesa расширяет мощности в Европе - переработка био- и цикличных полимеров

Компания инвестирует в многобалочную линию Reicofil 5 для переработки био- и цикличных полимеров.

Fitesa объявила об инвестициях в новую многобалочную линию Reicofil 5 в Европе, запуск которой запланирован на второй квартал 2023 года. Новое оборудование будет установлено на одном из существующих заводов Fitesa в регионе и будет приспособлено для производства объемных (Full High Loft) и стандартных продуктов с использованием разнообразного экологически чистого сырья, в том числе биопластиков и PLA.

«Эта линия будет современной машиной, способной удовлетворить растущий спрос на экологически чистую продукцию», - говорит Майкл Баумгартнер, старший вице-президент Fitesa по Европе и Китаю. «Как только машина будет запущена в эксплуатацию, мы увеличим объемы производства на наших пилотных линиях, что значительно повысит нашу способность поставлять на рынок более мягкие продукты и увеличивать объемы производства цикличных и зеленых материалов, произведенных на местном уровне в Европе».

По словам Фернанды Гастал, вице-президента Fitesa по закупкам и маркетингу и главы комитета ESG компании: «Эти инвестиции являются частью нашего стратегического направления, которое будет способствовать изменению профиля устойчивого развития в отрасли прядения из расплава. Их следует рассматривать как один из трех столпов, на которые, по нашему мнению, мы можем оказать существенное влияние: предложение инновационных технологий, экологически чистое сырье и сокращение выбросов парниковых газов в нашей деятельности».

Fitesa - лидер в области экологически чистых продуктов. Компания производит нетканые материалы из полимеров на биологической основе с начала 2010-х годов и получила множество наград за свои спанбонд-материалы на 100% биологической основе. Fitesa, Sweden недавно получила сертификат ISCC Plus, подтверждающий способность компании коммерциализировать биологические и цикличные материалы в соответствии с концепцией баланса массы.

Комментарии

Имя
E-mail
Рейтинг
Отзыв