Disposable napkins market until 2025

Administrator
8
0

Disposable napkins market until 2025

The special living conditions that formed during the Covid-19 pandemic mean that the demand for many napkins, which have historically been considered optional consumer items, will remain resilient to the recession and during the recovery period. The total market value of the napkin market in 2021 reached $20.63 billion and will continue to grow at an average annual growth rate (CAGR) of 5.8% to $26.07 billion in 2025. Accordingly, the market of nonwovens used for their production will grow over the same period from 26.24 million square meters and 1.44 million tons in 2020 to 38.32 million square meters and 1.97 million tons in 2025.

In the face of the pandemic, the non-woven napkin industry continued to work, providing any means that could somehow slow down the spread and reduce the impact of the virus. Disinfectant wipes were supplied to consumers in record quantities. The demand for antibacterial wipes and medical wipes has also increased to incredible levels.

For some napkin segments, this increased demand will continue over the next few years, and the overall global demand for nonwoven napkins until 2025 will exceed previous forecasts.

The Smithers report analyzes the market by four main types of napkins (home hygiene, children's hygiene, personal hygiene, industrial napkins). The report shows the following perspectives:

  • Covid-19 had the most direct impact on household disinfectant wipes (home hygiene). The unprecedented surge in demand in 2020-2021 was held back only by a shortage of supply and production capacity. According to the estimates of some major suppliers of disinfectant wipes, this is the most profitable sector in the market, which will see increased demand until 2025.
  • Baby wet wipes remain the largest segment of the napkin market. It accounts for 48.4% of total sales. In 2020 - 2021, there was a significant increase in demand for baby wet wipes. This was explained by the fact that consumers, due to the hype for hygiene items during the pandemic, sought to accumulate napkins of all existing types. The result of this temporary peak will be a slight decrease in the growth rate of this segment in 2022-2025.
  • Widespread lockdowns introduced by almost all countries of the world, as well as the emergence of the trend of working from home (remote work) have led to an increase in demand for napkins designed for personal hygiene. Although growth has slowed in 2021, this segment also remains one of the most expensive and fastest growing of all major segments.
  • In 2020-2021, the segment of industrial napkins suffered the most from COVID-19. In particular, the main consumers in the automotive and construction markets have reduced consumption; and the demand for napkins for catering establishments has sharply decreased due to the closure of bars, cafes and restaurants. The sub-segment in which the greatest increase in demand was observed, for obvious reasons, is medical wipes, since enhanced disinfection methods have become an important tool in the fight against Covid-19 both today and in the future.

Both the pandemic and the EU Directive on Disposable Plastic Products generated increased demand for flushable (water-soluble) wipes during the period under review. The priority of napkins produced in accordance with the current trend of a "sustainable" approach to the production, consumption and processing of products has stimulated a series of research and development of new types and mixtures of "sustainable" materials used in their production.

Comments

Name
E-mail
Rating
Review of the article

Рынок одноразовых салфеток до 2025 года

Administrator
51
0

Рынок одноразовых салфеток до 2025 года

Особые условия жизни, которые сформировались во время пандемии Covid-19 означают, что спрос на многие салфетки, которые исторически считались необязательными предметами потребления, останется устойчивым к рецессии и в период восстановления. Общая рыночная стоимость рынка салфеток в 2021 году достигла 20,63 млрд долларов и продолжит расти со среднегодовым темпом роста (CAGR) в размере 5,8% до 26,07 млрд долларов в 2025 году. Соответственно, рынок нетканых материалов, использующихся для их производства, вырастет за тот же период с 26,24 млн квадратных метров и 1,44 млн тонн в 2020 году до 38,32 млн квадратных метров и 2,2 млн тонн в 2025 году.

В условиях пандемии индустрия нетканых салфеток продолжала работать, предоставляя любые средства, которые хоть как-то могли замедлить распространение и уменьшить воздействия вируса. Дезинфицирующие салфетки поставлялись потребителям в рекордных количествах. Спрос на антибактериальные салфетки и медицинские салфетки также увеличился до невероятных показателей.

Для некоторых сегментов салфеток этот повышенный спрос сохранится в течение последующих нескольких лет, а общий глобальный спрос на салфетки из нетканых материалов до 2025 года превысит предыдущие прогнозы.

В отчете от Smithers анализируется рынок по четырем основным типам салфеток (домашняя гигиена, детская гигиена, личная гигиена, салфетки промышленного назначения). Отчет показывает следующие перспективы:

  • Covid-19 оказал самое непосредственное влияние на бытовые дезинфицирующие салфетки (домашняя гигиена). Беспрецедентный всплеск спроса в 2020-2021 годах сдерживался только нехваткой предложения и производственных мощностей. По оценкам некоторых крупных поставщиков дезинфицирующие салфетки — это самый прибыльный сектор на рынке, в котором будет наблюдаться повышенный спрос до 2025 года.
  • Детские влажные салфетки остаются крупнейшим сегментом рынка салфеток. На него приходится 48,4% от общего объема продаж. В 2020 - 2021 годах на детские влажные салфетки наблюдалось значительное увеличение спроса. Это объяснялось тем, что потребители, в связи с ажиотажем на предметы гигиены в период пандемии, стремились накопить салфетки всех существующих типов. Результатом этого временного пика будет незначительное снижение темпов роста данного сегмента в 2022-2025 гг.
  • Повсеместные локдауны, введенные почти всеми странами мира, а также возникновение тенденции работы из дома (удаленной работы) привели к увеличению спроса на салфетки, предназначенные для личной гигиены. Хотя в 2021 году рост замедлился, этот сегмент также остается одним из самых дорогих и самых быстрорастущих из всех основных сегментов.
  • В 2020-2021 года от COVID-19 больше всего пострадал сегмент салфеток промышленного назначения. В частности, основные потребители на автомобильном и строительном рынках снизили потребление; а спрос на салфетки для предприятий общественного питания резко сократилcя из-за закрытия баров, кафе и ресторанов. Подсегмент, в котором наблюдался наибольший рост спроса, по понятным причинам, это медицинские салфетки, так как усиленные методы дезинфекции стали важным инструментом в борьбе с Covid-19 и сегодня и в будущем.

И пандемия, и Директива ЕС по одноразовым изделиям из пластиков сгенерировали повышенный спрос на смываемые (водораспадаемые) салфетки в рассматриваемый период. Приоритет салфеток, производимых в соответствии с современной тенденцией «устойчивого» подхода к производству, потреблению и переработке продукции стимулировал череду исследований и разработок новых типов и смесей «устойчивых» материалов, применяемых в их производстве.

Комментарии

Имя
E-mail
Рейтинг
Отзыв