Needlepunched: Investments in needle-punched nonwovens continue

Administrator
6
0

Needlepunched: Investments in needle-punched nonwovens continue

Equipment suppliers report an increase in orders for this technology, which allows the production of versatile and economical nonwovens.

Despite the slowdown in the first months of the coronavirus pandemic in 2020, investments in needle-punching equipment have increased over the past 12-18 months. The needle punching market has been demonstrating steady growth rates for many years and is flexibly responding to disruptive economic changes such as the pandemic. The impact of the pandemic prevailed for about six months from its beginning, when investments in new production lines or their modernization were stopped. At the beginning of the pandemic, major automakers suspended production of cars due to low demand for them, a shortage of microchips used in cars and the rising cost of raw materials. However, six months after the start of the pandemic, orders for needle-punched complete lines began to arrive to machine builders at an accelerated pace and soon exceeded the level of orders before the pandemic. The automotive industry has suffered quite a lot due to the pandemic and the supply chain crisis, but in other markets, such as, for example, the construction industry, the consumption of needle-punched materials has recovered already in 2021. Projects that were postponed have returned to the agenda with increased demand, especially in segments such as air and dust filtration, as well as road and infrastructure construction due to the numerous government subsidies available in developed countries. The needle punching sector itself has benefited from the unstable market situation over the past 12-15 months by increasing the number of new complete lines and equipment units ordered. It is the smaller initial investment compared to other technologies, as well as the versatility and flexibility of needle punching technology that allowed it to gain popularity and enter markets, starting with such application segments as interior items and artificial leather substrate and ending with filtration, geotextile and automotive.

North America

According to INDA, the Association of Nonwovens Manufacturers, needle-punched products accounted for 23% of North American capacity (in tons) in 2020. Over the past 10 years (2012–2021), the average annual growth rate of needle punching production capacity in North America was 4.1%. Production lines were added to meet the growing demand in a wide range of end-use applications, primarily in the automotive industry, home and office furniture components and filter materials. Over the past 10 years, the production capacity for needle-punched materials, which some consider "old" technologies, has increased with an average annual growth rate exceeding the growth rate of the so-called "newest" technologies "spunmelt" (spunbond and spunbond/meltblown composites). Part of the reason for the discrepancy in growth rates is that in the pre-pandemic period, there was a tendency to close and transfer lines "spunmelt"; from North America to other continents, while previously stopped lines for the production of needle-punched cloths, resumed their production along with the appearance of new lines.

The general trend in the sector of needle-punched fabrics is the production of lightweight materials, without any compromises regarding the strength of the material and the uniformity of its density and thickness. As for the fields of application, there is a growing demand for needle-punched technical products in the segments of filtration and felts for paper machines. A significant part of needle-punched nonwovens is used as a substrate for artificial leather, as a carpet covering, covering ceilings, dashboards, trunks in the automotive industry, and also as sound insulation. In addition, the use of needle-punched nonwovens is increasing in the field of hygiene, geosynthetics, construction and agriculture.

BontexGeo

The company specializes in the category of geotextiles. BontexGeo uses staple fibers for the production of needle-punched nonwovens, which can also be subjected to thermal fixation, depending on the application and customer requirements. The main applications of nonwovens include separation/filtration layers used in the construction of roads and railways. Heavy-duty BontexGeo nonwovens are also often used for protective purposes, such as protecting waterproofing membranes or as a substrate for the main coating when reinforcing coastal zones. There are other special products for domestic and agricultural applications.

Freudenberg Performance Materials

Freudenberg Performance Materials, one of the world's largest manufacturers of nonwovens, is installing a new line for the production of needle-punched fabrics at its site in Slovenia. Production is scheduled to start in July 2022. The main task of the company is to install modern equipment for the development and production of new products in such areas as automotive, geotextiles, construction and filtration.

Bondex Inc.

In 2021, the American manufacturer of nonwovens Bondex Inc. expanded its production facilities to increase the production of needle-punched nonwovens in South Carolina. The new line, delivered by the well-known machine builder DiloGroup, was designed to meet the growing needs of the air and liquid filtration market, personal protective equipment (PPE) and other industries. Bondex needle punching technology from DiloGroup is made with an emphasis on the uniformity of fiber distribution and maximum savings of raw materials, which allows it to work with staple fibers of various types, different tones and lengths in a wide range of surface densities. The layout of the line includes the following technological stages: loosening and mixing of fibers, carding, cross-laying, stretching, needle punching and finishing.

Asten Johnson

Asten Johnson Company plans to invest $40 million over the next two years in the construction of a facility for the production of needle-punched nonwovens in Texas.

Asten Johnson is focused on the production of needle-punched nonwovens for growing markets, including for the weight reduction of cars and the production of composite materials.

Yanpai Filtration Technology Co., Ltd.

The market of needle-punched nonwovens is also expanding in China. In February 2022, Chinese filter media manufacturer Yanpai Filtration Technology Co., Ltd., announced that it would increase the production capacity of needle-punched materials at its facility in Tiantai, China, through investments in four complete lines from Andritz. The new lines will be put into operation in the period from the third quarter of 2022 to the third quarter of 2023.

Andritz will supply four specialized needle punching lines for the production of high-quality needle-punched filter felt. The lines will allow Yanpai to achieve the most up-to-date technical characteristics in terms of product quality and equipment performance. Carding machines and cross stackers will be manufactured at the Andritz plant in Wuxi, China, including 8 PRO 25-80 aXcess cross stackers to control the uniformity of the web weight, 16 eXcelle needle punching machines will be supplied by the Andritz Asselin-Thibeau division. Yanpai is one of the leading Chinese manufacturers of non-woven filter media for air purification and dust protection, as well as filter fabrics used to separate the solid and liquid phases of various substances.

Huafon Microfiber Co. Ltd.

Huafon Microfiber Co. Ltd., China recently ordered from DiloGroup three complete modern high-performance needle punching lines for its new plant in Qidong. All these lines consist of high-performance DiloTemafa fiber mixing systems, special mixed fiber feeding systems for DiloSpinnbau carding machines, high-performance carding machines, high-speed DiloMachines transverse stackers with a special air supply system for the best performance and uniform layering, as well as numerous needle punching machines with Hyperpunch technology. The Twinflow system ensures the formation of a uniform canvas, while Webguide and the stacking system provide excellent quality of the canvas with clear edges. All lines are equipped with CV1 system to obtain the best uniformity of the final product. Huafon Microfiber Co. Ltd was founded in 2002 and is currently one of the largest manufacturers of artificial leather substrates made of two-component fibers of the "islands in the sea" type. DiloGroup delivered the first complete needle punching line to Huafon in 2003, and by now Huafon has ordered more than 20 needle punching lines.

Technological advances

Although the needle punching technology is considered to be quite mature, equipment developers continue to innovate to improve the quality of the canvases that are produced on their lines.

DiloGroup

Dilo has achieved success by focusing and specializing in the important sector of needle punching technology, where customers increasingly rely on comprehensive solutions that include efficient interfacing of fiber preparation and dosing equipment, carding machines, cross-stackers and various types of needle machines. The working width of Dilo equipment varies from 0.6 to 16 m, the available needle density is up to 10,000 needles/m/needle holder, and the productivity reaches about 150 m/min. Recent innovations include a new needle arrangement, the "8000X" design, which provides a smoother needle-punching surface with almost no stripes and unwanted patterns. «8000X» provides an even distribution of stitches with less dependence on the advance in one full stroke of the needle holder compared to the classic random arrangement of needles. In addition, Dilo's latest research works are focused on a completely new technology of web forming and needle punching. At the heart of this technology is a topologically diverse 3D distribution of the mass of the fibers of the web due to the controlled placement of fibers. This three-dimensional web forming technology allows you to obtain a targeted change in the density of fibers on various sections of the web and place the fibers directly where they are needed. Thus, at the output, a finished billet is immediately obtained for subsequent molding, which provides additional strength and rigidity to the final product, as well as increased sound insulation or protection in those places of the final product where they are needed.

Andritz

Over the past 18 months, Andritz has committed itself to developing new technologies and equipment to improve the appearance of the surface of needle-punched nonwovens, as well as to increase the productivity of its lines. The PA.3000 cylindrical pre-needling machine, using the Andritz needle-punching technology with elliptical motion, allows the production of 6.75 m wide webs at a speed of up to 18 m/min. In addition, the Andritz company has upgraded the SDV-2+2 double-bore needle punching machine and now offers its customers stand-alone or in-line technical solutions characterized by great versatility, as well as with improved quality and uniformity of loops, which meets the most stringent requirements of the automotive industry. Another constant demand in the needle punching products market over the past few years has been the desire to increase the productivity of the line with greater uniformity of the web weight. Andritz's response to this market demand was the launch of the ProWin automatic web weight correction system in order to improve CV% compared to the previous generation ProDyn system, as well as a 15% increase in the final speed of the equipment.

Autefa Solutions

The quality of products on the needle punching lines of Autefa Solutions is constantly monitored and improved with the help of a 3-level control system for the uniformity of the web weight. The scanner determines the distribution of the weight of the material, while the control system corrects the profile in the transverse stacker and in the feed section to the carding machine. The Topliner cross-stacker in combination with the WebMax profile management system prevents an increase in the weight of the fabric in the edge zones. WebMax profiling is also integrated into a 3-level control system, which ensures the same profiling of the web in both the longitudinal and transverse directions. In addition, Autefa's Stylus family needle punching machines can process all types of fibers. They are designed to meet the required line performance and achieve the required speed by adjusting the number of drive modules.

Comments

Name
E-mail
Rating
Review of the article

Needlepunched: инвестиции в иглопробивные нетканые материалы продолжаются

Administrator
107
0

Needlepunched: инвестиции в иглопробивные нетканые материалы продолжаются

Поставщики оборудования сообщают об увеличении заказов на данную технологию, позволяющую производить универсальные и экономичные нетканые материалы.

Несмотря на замедление темпов роста в первые месяцы пандемии коронавируса в 2020 году, за последние 12-18 месяцев инвестиции в иглопробивное оборудование выросли. Рынок иглопробивных изделий на протяжении многих лет демонстрирует устойчивые темпы роста и гибко реагирует на разрушительные экономические изменения, такие как пандемия. Влияние пандемии преобладало в течение примерно шести месяцев с ее начала, когда инвестиции в новые производственные линии или их модернизацию были остановлены. В начале пандемии крупные автопроизводители приостановили производство автомобилей из-за низкого спроса на них, нехваткой микрочипов, используемых в автомобилях и роста стоимости сырья. Однако уже через полгода после начала пандемии заказы на иглопробивные комплектные линии стали поступать машиностроителям ускоренными темпами и вскоре превысили уровень заказов до пандемии. Автомобильная промышленность довольно сильно пострадала из-за пандемии и кризиса цепочек поставок, но на других рынках, таких как, например, строительная отрасль, потребление иглопробивных материалов восстановилось уже в 2021 году. Проекты, которые были отложены, вернулись в повестку дня с повышенным спросом, особенно в таких сегментах, как фильтрация воздуха и пыли, а также строительство дорог и инфраструктуры из-за многочисленных доступных государственных субсидий в развитых странах. Сам сектор иглопробивных изделий выиграл от нестабильной рыночной ситуации за последние 12-15 месяцев, увеличив количество заказанных новых комплектных линий и единиц оборудования. Именно меньшие начальные инвестиции по сравнению с другими технологиями, а также универсальность и гибкость технологии иглопробивания позволили ей обрести популярность и выйти на рынки, начиная с таких сегментов применения как предметы интерьера и подложка для искусственной кожи и заканчивая фильтрацией, геотекстилем и автомобилестроением.

Северная Америка

По данным INDA, ассоциации производителей нетканых материалов, в 2020 году на иглопробивные изделия приходилось 23% мощностей Северной Америки (в тоннах). В течение последних 10 лет (2012–2021 гг.) среднегодовые темпы роста мощностей по производству иглопробивных материалов в Северной Америке составляли 4,1%. Производственные линии добавлялись для удовлетворения растущего спроса в широком диапазоне конечных применений, в первую очередь в сфере автомобилестроения, компонентов домашней и офисной мебели и фильтровальных материалов. В течение последних 10-лет производственные мощности по иглопробивным материалам, которые некоторые считают «старыми» технологиями, увеличивались со среднегодовым темпом роста, превышающим темпы роста так называемых «новейших» технологий «spunmelt» (спанбонд и композиты спанбонд/мелтблоун). Отчасти причина несоответствия в темпах роста заключается в том, что в допандемийный период прослеживалась тенденция закрытия и переноса линий «spunmelt» из Северной Америки на другие континенты, в то время как ранее остановленные линии по производству иглопробивных полотен, возобновляли свое производство наряду с появлением новых линий.

Общая тенденция в секторе иглопробивных полотен — это производство легких материалов, без каких-либо компромиссов в отношении прочности материала и равномерности его плотности и толщины. Что касается областей применения, то наблюдается растущий спрос на иглопробивные технические изделия в сегментах фильтрации и войлоков для бумагоделательных машин. Значительная часть иглопробивных нетканых материалов используется в качестве подложки для искусственной кожи, в качестве коврового покрытия, обшивки потолков, приборных панелей, багажников в автомобилестроении, а таже в качестве звукоизоляции. Кроме того, использование иглопробивных нетканых материалов увеличивается в области гигиены, геосинтетики, строительстве и в сельском хозяйстве.

BontexGeo

Компания специализируется на категории геотекстиля. BontexGeo использует штапельные волокна для производства иглопробивных нетканых материалов, которые также могут подвергаться термической фиксации в зависимости от области применения и требований заказчиков. Основные области применения нетканых материалов включают разделительные/фильтрационные слои, используемые при строительстве автомобильных и железных дорог. Сверхпрочные нетканые материалы BontexGeo также часто используются в защитных целях, таких как защита гидроизоляционных мембран или в качестве подложки под основное покрытие при армировании прибрежных зон. Существуют и другие специальные продукты для бытового и сельскохозяйственного применений.

Freudenberg Performance Materials

Компания Freudenberg Performance Materials, один из крупнейших в мире производителей нетканых материалов, устанавливает новую линию по производству иглопробивных полотен на своей площадке в Словении. Начало производства запланировано на июль 2022 года. Основная задача компании: установить современное оборудование для разработки и производства новых продуктов в таких областях, как автомобилестроение, геотекстили, строительство и фильтрация.

Bondex Inc.

В 2021 году американский производитель нетканых материалов Bondex Inc. расширил свои производственные мощности, чтобы увеличить выпуск иглопробивных нетканых материаловв Южной Каролине. Новая линия, поставленная известным машиностроителем DiloGroup, была разработана для удовлетворения растущих потребностей рынка фильтрации воздуха и жидкостей, средств индивидуальной защиты (СИЗ) и других отраслей промышленности. Технология иглопробивания Bondex от DiloGroup сделана с упором на равномерность распределения волокон и максимальную экономию сырья, что позволяет ей работать со штапельными волокнами различных типов, разной тонины и длины в широком диапазоне поверхностных плотностей. Компоновка линии включает следующие технологические стадии: разрыхление и смешивание волокон, кардочесание, поперечную укладку, вытягивание, иглопробивание и отделку.

Asten Johnson

Компания Asten Johnson в течение следующих двух лет планирует инвестировать 40 миллионов долларов в строительство объекта по производству иглопробивных нетканых материалов в Техасе.

Asten Johnson сосредоточена на выпуске иглопробивных нетканых материалов для растущих рынков, в том числе для облегчения веса автомобилей и производства композитных материалов.

Yanpai Filtration Technology Co., Ltd.

Рынок иглопробивных нетканых материалов также расширяется в Китае. В феврале 2022 года китайский производитель фильтрующих материалов Yanpai Filtration Technology Co., Ltd., заявила, что увеличит мощности по производству иглопробивных материалов на своем предприятии в Тяньтае, Китай, за счет инвестиций в четыре комплектные линии от Andritz. Новые линии начнут вводиться в эксплуатацию в период с третьего квартала 2022 года по третий квартал 2023 года.

Andritz поставит четыре специализированные линии иглопробивания для производства высококачественного иглопробивного фильтровального войлока. Линии позволят Yanpai достичь самых современных технических характеристик с точки зрения качества продукции и производительности оборудования. Кардочесальные машины и поперечные укладчики будут произведены на предприятии Andritz в Wuxi, Китай, включая 8 поперечных укладчиков PRO 25-80 aXcess для контроля равномерности веса полотна, 16 иглопробивных станков eXcelle будут поставлены подразделением Andritz Asselin-Thibeau. Yanpai является одним из ведущих китайских производителей нетканых фильтрующих материалов для очистки воздуха и защиты от пыли, а также фильтровальных тканей, используемых для разделения твердой и жидкой фаз различных веществ.

Huafon Microfiber Co. Ltd.

Компания Huafon Microfiber Co. Ltd., Китай недавно заказала у DiloGroup три комплектные современные высокопроизводительные линии иглопробивания для своего нового завода в Цидонге. Все эти линии состоят из высокопроизводительных систем смешивания волокон DiloTemafa, специальных систем подачи смешанного волокна на кардочесальные машины DiloSpinnbau, высокопроизводительных кардочесальных машин, высокоскоростных поперечных укладчиков DiloMachines со специальной системой подачи воздуха для наилучшей производительности и равномерного наслоения, а также многочисленных иглопробивных станков с технологией Hyperpunch. Система Twinflow обеспечивает формирование однородного полотна, в то время как Webguide и система укладки обеспечивают превосходное качество полотна с четкими краями. Все линии оснащены системой CV1 для получения конечного продукта наилучшей однородности. Компания Huafon Microfiber Co. Ltd была основана в 2002 году и в настоящее время является одним из крупнейших производителей подложек для искусственной кожи из двукомпонентных волокон типа «острова в море». DiloGroup поставила первую комплектную линию иглопробивания в компанию Huafon в 2003 году, и к настоящему времени Huafon заказала более 20 иглопробивных линий.

Технологические достижения

Хотя технология иглопробивания считается достаточно зрелой, разработчики оборудования продолжают внедрять инновации для улучшения качества полотен, которые производятся на их линиях.

DiloGroup

Dilo добилась успеха, сосредоточившись и специализируясь на важном секторе технологии иглопробивания, где клиенты все больше полагаются на комплексные решения, включающие эффективную сопряженную работу оборудования по подготовке и дозированию волокна, кардочесальных машин, перекрестных укладчиков и различных видов игольных станков. Рабочая ширина оборудования Dilo варьируется от 0,6 до 16 м, доступная плотность игл - до 10 000 игл/м/игольница, а производительность достигает ок. 150 м/мин. Недавние нововведения включают новое расположение игл, дизайн «8000X», который обеспечивает более ровную иглопробивную поверхность почти без полос и нежелательных узоров. «8000X» обеспечивает равномерное распределение стежков с меньшей зависимостью от продвижения за один полный ход игольницы по сравнению с классическим случайным расположением игл. Кроме того, последние исследовательские работы Dilo сосредоточены на совершенно новой технологии формирования полотна и иглопробивания. В основе этой технологии лежит топологически разнообразное 3D распределение массы волокон полотна за счет контролируемого размещения волокон. Эта трехмерная технология формирования полотна позволяет получать целевое изменение плотности волокон на различных участках полотна и размещать волокна непосредственно там, где они необходимы. Таким образом, на выходе сразу получается готовая заготовка для последующего формования, которая обеспечивает дополнительную прочность и жесткость конечному изделию, а также повышенную звукоизоляцию или защиту именно в тех местах конечного изделия, где они необходимы.

Andritz

За последние 18 месяцев компания Andritz взяла на себя обязательства по разработке новых технологий и оборудования для улучшения внешнего вида поверхности иглопробивных нетканых материалов, а также для повышения производительности своих линий. Цилиндрический станок PA.3000 предварительного иглопробивания, использующий технологию иглопробивания Andritz с эллиптическим движением, позволяет производить полотна шириной 6,75 м со скоростью до 18 м/мин. Кроме того, компания Andritz модернизировала двухвелюровый иглопробивной станок SDV-2+2 и теперь предлагает своим клиентам автономные или поточные технические решения, характеризующиеся большой универсальностью, а также с улучшенным качеством и однородностью петель, что отвечает самым строгим требованиям автомобильной промышленности. Еще одним постоянным требованием на рынке иглопробивных изделий в течение последних нескольких лет было стремление к повышению производительности линии при большей равномерности веса полотна. Реакцией от Andritz на это требование рынка явился запуск системы автоматической коррекции веса полотна ProWin с целью улучшения CV% по сравнению с системой предыдущего поколения ProDyn, а также 15-процентное увеличение конечной скорости оборудования.

Autefa Solutions

Качество продукции на иглопробивных линиях Autefa Solutions постоянно контролируется и улучшается с помощью 3-уровневой системы управления равномерностью веса полотна. Сканер определяет распределение веса материала, в то время как система управления корректирует профиль в поперечном укладчике и в секции подачи на кардочесальную машину. Перекрестный укладчик Topliner в сочетании с системой управления профилем WebMax предотвращает увеличение веса ткани в зонах кромки. Профилирование WebMax также интегрировано в 3-уровневую систему управления, которая обеспечивает одинаковое профилирование полотна как в продольном, так и в поперечном направлении. Кроме того, иглопробивные станки семейства Stylus от Autefa могут обрабатывать все типы волокон. Они проектируются так, чтобы соответствовать требуемой производительности линии и достигают необходимой скорости за счет регулировки количества приводных модулей.

Комментарии

Имя
E-mail
Рейтинг
Отзыв